Back in the saddle…

Let’s try this again, shall we?

Nobody intents to let their blog die, and neither did I. But it happened. I was too gung-ho and got burned out, my dog died, my boyfriend got into a motorcycle accident, and Chicago’s summer season ended. Excuses, excuses–I know. But now I’m back on the job hunt after a brief break during which my current job gave me extra hours, and Chicago’s winter holiday season is already kicking. I’m sure for the next two months, I’ll have plenty to write about.

In the meantime, I’m forcing myself (as of yesterday) to apply for one job every day. Statistically, somebody’s bound to hire me eventually, right? And if it’s just one a day, I won’t get too burned out on them (or that’s the theory, at least). I write a new (more or less) cover letter for every application I submit, and I DESPISE writing cover letters. Hopefully, this strategy will allow me to keep up steam until I’ve found something.

With some luck I’ll be able to keep the blog going this time. Thanks for sticking around!

2 thoughts on “Back in the saddle…

    • If you wait long enough, I tend to find the answers to my own questions. From Dashboard>Settings>Sharing, edit Sharing Buttons. It’s currently the second item from the top of the page.

Leave a Reply

